Family · resturant review · review

Fed Cardiff Review – #getFED

If you live in or around cardiff and haven’t been to Fed you’re definitely missing out. It’s an all you can eat resturant that is in cardiff opposite the motorpoint area and next door to cineworld.

I’ve been to quiet a few all you can eats in my time, I like being able to have the choice as I can never decide on just one thing and I can honestly say this is my favourite (not even just the best in cardiff) the choice is brilliant and I think the price is too. Lunchs from £8.99 and dinners from £13.99. The have a massive range of different foods from a design your own pizza to a how you like it steak counter, plus… A massive choice of deserts! 

Kids under 10 are half price and I’m pretty sure under 2/3 are free (as far as I remember but double check) 

We tried out some cocktails too! Well, I did. Pops and MM got to try the mocktails and they were so goo. We choose of the summer drinks menu and they were so fresh and yummy. My favourite was definitely the gummy bear one!

The food at FeD is so nice, it’s all so fresh tasting. This is the first time since we gave up eating meat that we’ve been and I can honestly say I didn’t feel like I missed out at all. There was so many dishes that didn’t contain meat and I actually enjoyed having some things I never would have before. 

The prawns and mixed vegtable manchurian are 100% my favourites. 

Now for the deserts! 

There’s so much choice and it’s all so yummy. I ate about 100 pieces of brownie 🙈 they have a chocolate fountain,  a popcorn cart and ice cream trolly as well as loads of cakes/jelly/mousse. 
The only thing that I wish is that the deserts had some sort of sign saying it was suitable for vegetarians because I had a bit of a cheesecake that I think may have contained gelatine but as it didn’t state if it did or didn’t I had to leave it. 

I would also have probably put the alcohol containing tirimisu higher up incase kids were getting their own deserts but that’s something to just be aware of if you let your kids go up alone.

Overall we had the best time, the atmosphere is lovely,the staff were amazing and the food is delicious!
If you’re heading to the cinema or area or even just need somewhere to go for dinner while in Cardiff you should definitely head to Fed. 

 
Until the next post, 

Are and Pops. 
 
We were invited along for a meal for the purpose of the review but all opinions are our own.

2 thoughts on “Fed Cardiff Review – #getFED

Leave a Reply

