Uncategorized

The Harry Potter tag.

​I found this Harry Potter tag over at Babi a Fi  and you should definitely go and have a read of her answers after you’re finished here!

I’ve not read or watched Harry Potter in so long, I’ve not even started answering and I already want to go read the books again! 

#1. Favourite Harry Potter Book? 

(Image found on Google image search)

Although the others have way more action, I loved the first book. The whole concept of this little boy who doesn’t fit in finding his place and where he belongs is just so amazing. Getting to know about this whole other world of Magic and (what seems like all the time) mayhem. I wish I could re-read it for the first time again!

#2. Least Favourite Harry Potter Book? 

I don’t know if I can answer this one 100% my gut says Chamber of Secrets but I don’t know if that’s based on what I remember of the book or the film. It’s been too long.

#3. Favourite Harry Potter Movie?


I can’t even think of a stand out film, I think they were all pretty average. 

#4. Least Favourite Harry Potter Movie?


A mix of Chamber of Secrets and Goblet of Fire.

#5. Favourite Quote?

(Image found on Google image search)

#6. Favourite Weasley? 

(Image found on Google image search)

Arthur Weasley – the dad (I’m not sure why) He reminds me of Boris Johnson in that picture.

#7. Favourite Female Character?


Tonks, maybe.

#8. Favourite Villain? 


Dracos’ Mum, Narcissa.

#9. Favourite Male Character? 


I have to say Harry, I pretty much fell in love with his character.

#10. Favourite Professor?

McGonagall. I think she’d be one of those life changing teachers (if you’re on her good side)

#11. Least Favourite Character?

Peter Pettigrew 🐀 or Dracos’ dad.

#12. Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies?

Draco, I definitely preferred the film version. 
Sirius Black. Since watching Gary Oldman in Leon (my favourite film ever) I struggle to like him in films and it definitely stopped me caring as much for him in the film.

#13. Is there a movie you preferred to the book?

No, I don’t think anyone who read the books would say any of the films were better?

#14. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?


I can’t say I ever really cared either way tbh. 😕

#15.  Your top thing (person or event) that wasn’t in the movie that you wanted there the most? 


I think most people would say Peeves, it would have added a bit more comedy to the films but there’s so many little vital parts they missed out its hard to choose just one thing!

#16.  If you could remake any of the Harry Potter movies which would it be? 


Probably all of them but most definitely Goblet of Fire.

#17. Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?

(Image found on Google image search)

I was about 10 when they all come out so no doubt I decided I would be a cool Gryffindor

#18. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore?


When Pottermore first started I was put into Ravenclaw, I had to join again (new and better site) and it put me into…

#19. Which class would be your favourite? 


I think Herbology would be pretty cool.

#20. Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn? 


Reparo or Tergeo, I’ll let you look up what they do 😆

#21. Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change?

Sirius’ death. I willed for it to not be true when I read it… although it was written beautifully.

#22. Favourite Marauder?


Probably Lupin.

#23. If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be? 


Sirius. I was on a bus reading Sirius’ and was in floods of tears 😂 (the book had a way bigger impact than the film)

24. If you were on the Quidditch team, which position would you play?


  Probably beater. 

#25. Were you happy with the ending?


No, everyone knows Harry should have ended up with me. I wish I could unread the epilogue!

This was actually a lot harder than I thought it would be not having read/watched in so long!

I’m tagging these lovelies;

A Hint of White

Wishes, Hopes and Dreams

These City Days

Pink Confetti

and 

The Mad Orange

Can’t wait to read their answers too.

Until the next post,

Are and Pops. 

Leave a Reply

